Architecture Faculty Win BSA Awards

Architecture Professor of the Practice Sheila Kennedy, Lecturer Ryan Murphy, and Professor J. Meejin Yoon received awards at the Boston Society of Architects 2016 Design Awards, held January 28, 2016. 

The Tozzer Anthropology Building (Cambridge, MA), designed by Kennedy & Violich Architecture, received the Honor Award for Design Excellence. The Sean Collier Memorial, designed by Höweler Yoon with Ochsendorf Block, received an Award for Design Excellence. Ceruzzi and Murphy Project's submission to the Guggenheim Helsinki competition received an Award for Unbuilt Architecture.

Some past Architecture faculty members also won awards. Nader Tehrani and his firm NADAAA won an Honor Award in the Unbuilt category for their Bamiyan Cultural Centre, and Paul Lukez Architecture's MDCO Simulation Center won in the Interior Architecture/Interior Awards category. 

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding faculty.

More information about the awards and other entries is available on the BSA website