2017 Infinite Mile Awards

SA+P recognizes staff that have made exceptional contributions to their academic units, the school, and the Institute.

On Thursday, May 11th, three exceptional staff members of the MIT community were honored with Infinite Mile Awards. The awards were presented at a celebratory luncheon to John F. Kennedy from the MIT Center for Real Estate, Ellen Rushman, DUSP's Academic Programs Coordinator, and Amanda Stoll from the MIT Media Lab.

Part of the Institute-wide MIT Rewards and Recognition program, SA+P’s Infinite Mile Award is given to individuals--or teams--whose contributions are particularly valuable to advancing the School of Architecture and Planning's core mission of producing first-rate, innovative research, scholarship and teaching.

Please join us in congratulating all three winners on very well deserved recognition for all their dedication and effort on behalf of the MIT School of Architecture + Planning.

Image: from left to right, Amanda Stoll, Hashim Sarkis, Ellen Rushman, John Kennedy.