2019 Infinite Mile Awards

SA+P recognizes staff for exceptional contributions to their academic units, the school, and the Institute.

On Wednesday, June 5, three exceptional staff members of the MIT community were honored with Infinite Mile Awards. The awards were presented at a celebratory event to Priscilla Capistrano, MIT Media Lab; Helene Kelsey, MIT Media Lab; and Tonya Miller, Department of Architecture.

Part of the Institute-wide MIT Recognition program, SA+P’s Infinite Mile Award is given to individuals–or teams–whose contributions are particularly valuable to advancing the School of Architecture and Planning's core mission of producing first-rate, innovative research, scholarship and teaching.

Please join us in congratulating all three winners on very well deserved recognition for all their dedication and effort on behalf of the MIT School of Architecture and Planning.